Office of the Stated Clerk houses all commissions along with the committees of Permanent Judiciary, Nominations, and Representation.
Picture of Joy Meyers, Stated Clerk
Rev. Joy Myers, Stated Clerk
The Rev. Joy Myers serves as Stated Clerk of the presbytery. The Stated Clerk is elected by the presbytery to three-year, renewable terms.

You can find information regarding the annual statistical reporting to the denomination and presbytery on the Congregational Support Page.

Presbytery Commissions

Commissions are given authority to act on behalf of a presbytery and are “empowered to consider and conclude matters referred to it by the presbytery. The presbytery shall state specifically the scope of the commission’s powers and any restrictions on those powers” .