The Commission on Ministry (COM) is responsible for overseeing the work of churches, developing stewardship and missional communities in our churches, ministering to congregations in crisis, and caring for leaders through transitions. The Commission on Ministry is fully elected by the Presbytery.

COM Moderator – Rev. Dr. Christopher Q. James

Team Member Church Affiliation Team Member Church Affiliation
Rev. Dr. Chris James New Hope Rev. Ellen Gurnon First & Wesminster – Cape Girardeau
Rev. Liz Kanerva Glendale Elder Judy Leo Second – St. Louis
Elder John Rawlings Webster Groves Elder Bernice Thompson Third – St. Louis
Elder Cay Noble St. Mark Rev. Thirza Sayers Light for the Darkness
Rev. Jeff Snell Trinity Chapel Rev. Marc Wendleton Moro & Brighton
Rev. Hanhah Zyla Webster Groves Rev. Erin Counihan Oak Hill
Elder Ronald Norgard Gibson Heights Elder Jim Person Trinity – University City
Elder Deb Tracy Rev. Bill Perman First – St. Louis (University City)